The Invention of Hugo Cabret

I just finished this book the other day. I really enjoyed it. I was surprised, because I didn’t really read any reviews before I read it. It’s more than a book…there are drawings, real pictures, and more. One of the things I enjoyed was the fact that the book was about movies; it talks about Georges Melies and even shows some pictures from his movies.

This book is creative, fun, and a really fast read (thanks to all the drawings and such!). I really recommend this for people who love books AND movies!

In the back of the book, Selznick talks about different silent films that inspired him. Some of the movies are on youtube, so if you want, you can see them there.

Leave a Reply

