Attack the Block

Attack the Block is an excellent movie. We watched it the other night.  It’s not your typical alien movie, because it stars a teen gang in South London who have to protect their block from an alien invasion. One of my favorite things about this movie is the accents they have. And, the aliens look really cool too. I also liked Pest’s granny magnet shirt. If this was an American movie, I think it would’ve sucked. Normally, I’m not interested in alien movies, but I figured I would see how it was, and I am glad I did. Some reviews on Amazon say it isn’t funny at all, but it is. There are references to Dobby the house elf, and more. This is a fast-paced, funny, very well made movie. See it if you haven’t!

 

Leave a Reply

