À l’intérieur

INSIDE-2007-05-g

I wish I spoke French, but unfortunately, I don’t. So, the title of this post is actually Inside. I decided to do this post because this is probably my favorite French movie…ever. While I haven’t seen a boatload of French cinema, I can say that I enjoyed this one more than all the others I’ve seen.

The story is simple. It involves a young pregnant woman whose home is broken into, in an attempt to take her unborn child. I mean, imagine yourself as the main character and you’ll see how frightening this film really is. She was in a car accident, where her husband was killed. A couple months later, Sarah (played by Alysson Paradis) is preparing for the birth of her child when a mysterious woman shows up at her door. This woman is played by Beatrice Dalle and let me tell you, Dalle played the strange, scary woman so well. She is so genuinely creepy (I still get the chills when I think about this movie, because of her!) and is a major reason I love this movie so much.

I don’t want to give away the ending, so you’ll just have to watch it for yourself if you haven’t already. I will definitely watch this movie again. It’s one of the few movies I’ve seen in a long time that has actually scared me. I look forward to what these guys offer up next!

 

 

Leave a Reply

