May: Vincent Price Month: Day Three

A short video of Vincent singing “When Day is Done” in The Abominable Dr. Phibes… magnifique! He could even sing! Was there anything this man couldn’t do?!

the-abominable-dr-phibes-06

“When Day Is Done”
When day is done
And shadows fall
I dream of you!

When day is done
I think of all
The joys we knew!

That yearning, returning,
To hold you in my arms,
Won’t go dear, I know dear,
Without you, night has lost it’s charms!

When day is done
And grass is wet
With twilight’s dew,
My lonely heart is sinking
With the sun!

Although I miss your tender kiss
The whole day through,
I miss you most of all
When day is done!

Although I miss your tender kiss
The whole day through,
I miss you most of all
When day is done!

2 thoughts on “May: Vincent Price Month: Day Three

  1. I saw it a few months ago. I am always on the lookout for new videos of Vincent on YouTube. He had a great singing voice. Thanks for commenting! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

